Premier League Golden Boot Winners: Salah, Mane and Aubameyang End with 22

Posted By High Press 10 on May 12, 2019

The 2018-19 Premier League season ended with three deserving Golden Boot winners.

Liverpool’s Mo Salah and Sadio Mane (thanks to a final day brace) ended with 22 goals, a tally Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang tied on Sunday as well. 

Chelsea’s soon-to-be-departing-for-Real-Madrid (sorry, truth) Eden Hazard led all Premier League players with 31 accounted for scores (16 goals, 15 assists). Mo Salah followed him with 30 (but yeah, what an off-year he had).

Raheem Sterling, who finished second in the PFA Player of the Year voting and earned a PFA starting XI spot over Salah, was five goals and three total scores accounted for behind the Egyptian King. 🤷‍♀️

Final Golden Boot Tallies 

Here are the top 8 goal scorers this year:

  1. Mohamed Salah: 22 goals, 8 assists
  2. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang: 22 goals, 5 assists
  3. Sadio Mane: 22 goals, 1 assist
  4. Sergio Aguero: 21 goals, 8 assists
  5. Jamie Vardy: 18 goals, 4 assists
  6. Raheem Sterling: 17 goals, 10 assists
  7. Harry Kane: 17 goals, 4 assists
  8. Eden Hazard: 16 goals, 15 assists
High Press 10 Avatar
Written by
High Press 10

High Press 10 covers general global soccer stories and news. He / she finds the quality of soccer in Bend It Like Beckham to be on par with u8 rec.

View all posts by High Press 10
Privacy Policy